Night Laser

Night Laser is a Heavy Glam Metal band from Hamburg, Germany.Their trademarks are high-energy stage performances, irrepressible joy in playing and sophisticated songwriting. With their two albums “Fight for the Night” (2014) and “Laserhead” (2017), Night Laser established themselves in the top group of the up-and-coming German metal generation. They enjoy a reputation as an outstanding live band at home and abroad.

This status is backed up by over 175 club shows and festival appearances. Tours in Great Britain have long been on the agenda, not to mention neighboring European countries. With the label Out Of Line Music, Night Laser has found a strong partner with whom they will work on a long-term success story. The next chapter of this story will begin on August 28th. The release of the third album “Power to Power” will mark a new highlight in the band’s history. Once more Night Laser present their best sides and don’t shy away from including their Thrash influences on the disc. While Kai Hansen was a guest singer on “Laserhead”, this time Gerre, a veteran of the Teutonic Thrash scene and known for his leading role in the band “Tankard”, was invited over for a couple of outstanding vocal lines.

The band’s main focus, however, is put on constant live activities. Whether a small bar or a large festival stage, Night Laser are raising the bar on all levels and offer a top-class audiovisual experience. And by the way, the fourth album is already being worked on.

Night lasers are:

BENNO “BEN” HANKERS (Vocals)

He moves his voice through all registers with ease. From metal shouts & screams to ballads. Anything goes.

TÖNJES “TONY” BOBACK (Guitar)

Tony is the prime example of a thoroughbred musician and has been a guitarist since his early childhood.

ROBERT “ROB” HANKERS (Bass)

Rob has got the groove, he has got the rhythm. Plus, he also contributes many of the backing vocals that are essential for Night Laser.

JONAS GABRIEL GÜNTHER (Drums)

You never know if Jonas is more pleased with a concert’s atmosphere or with his brilliant drumming. He’s literally smiling non-stop!

Night Laser are always aiming for progress! The band is touring hard and working hard to become a well-known name in the heavy metal world.

Night Laser

Night Laser ist eine Heavy Glam Metal-Band aus Hamburg. Ihre Markenzeichen sind hochenergetische Bühnenperformances, unbändige Spielfreude und ausgefeiltes Songwriting. Mit den beiden Alben „Fight for the Night“ (2014) und „Laserhead“ (2017) konnten sich Night Laser in der Spitzengruppe der aufstrebenden neuen Metal-Generation etablieren und genießen im In- und Ausland einen Ruf als überragende Live-Band.

Diesen hat sich Night Laser mit über 175 Konzerten auch redlich verdient. Längst stehen auch Touren in Großbritannien auf der Tagesordnung, von den europäischen Nachbarländern ganz zu schweigen. Mit dem Label Out Of Line Music wurde ein starker Partner gefunden, mit dem zusammen Night Laser an einer langfristigen Erfolgsgeschichte arbeiten. Das nächste Kapitel dieser Story wird am 29.08. mit der Veröffentlichung des dritten Albums „Power to Power“ aufgeschlagen. Hier zeigen sich Night Laser von ihrer besten Seite und scheuen auch nicht davor zurück, ihre Thrash-Einflüsse auf der Scheibe unterzubringen. Während bei „Laserhead“ noch Kai Hansen als Gastsänger fungierte, konnte dieses Mal mit Gerre ein Urgestein der teutonischen Thrash-Szene für ein paar fette Vocal-Lines gewonnen werden.

Der Fokus der Band ist dennoch auf  konstante Live-Aktivitäten gerichtet. Ob kleine Bar oder große Festival Bühne, Night Laser überzeugen auf allen Ebenen und bieten ein audiovisuelles Erlebnis der Extraklasse. Und nebenbei wird sogar schon am vierten Album gefeilt.

Night Laser sind:

BENNO “BEN” HANKERS (Vocals)

Er bewegt seine Stimme zielsicher durch alle Register. Von Metal Shouts & Screams bis Balladen ist alles drin.

TÖNJES “TONY” BOBACK (Guitar)

Tony ist das Paradebeispiel für einen Vollblutmusiker und seit seiner Kindheit ein Vorzeigetalent an der Gitarre.

ROBERT “ROB” HANKERS (Bass)

Rob hat nicht nur den Groove im Blut, sondern steuert auch viele der für Night Laser essentiellen Backing-Vocals bei.

JONAS GABRIEL GÜNTHER (Drums)

Bei Jonas weiß man bei Konzerten nie, ob er sich mehr über die Stimmung oder über sein geniales Drumming freut. Das Lächeln ist auf jeden Fall festgetackert!

Bei Night Laser stehen die Zeichen immer auf Fortschritt! Die Band tourt konstant fleißig und arbeitet weiter daran eine feste Größe in der Heavy Metal Welt zu werden.